BMC Remedy data sync removes users from groups

Question 

What happened to my manually added group members after I ran a data sync with my BMC Remedy integration?

Answer

The BMC Remedy integration's data sync feature tries to make your xMatters On-Demand group look like your Group in BMC Remedy.  If there are users in an xMatters group that are not in BMC Remedy, the BMC Remedy data sync tends to delete them.

To keep your group members from being deleted, you can rename your shifts so there is no Default Shift in the xMatters group. The BMC Remedy data sync attempts to update the Default Shift; if the Default Shift does not exist, the new users are added to the roster in BMC Remedy. Once in the roster, you'll need to manually add the new people to the shifts.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk