If I delete a user, can I still use their API keys in an integration configuration?
All versions of xMatters On-Demand
When you delete a user from xMatters, their API keys are also deleted. If you use the deleted API keys in an integration, xMatters returns an error indicating the keys are no longer valid.
It's a good practice to create separate, integration-specific users when configuring an integration, although each user will occupy a user license. (You can also create a single integration user and have that account authenticate multiple integrations.)