Deleting an externally owned object in xMatters

Question 

We've found that we're unable to delete a user or device because the records are marked as "externally owned". What does that mean, and can I get permission to override this behavior to delete those records?

Environment

All versions of xMatters

Answer

If a user sync is configured with xMatters and the management system pushes and owns the data, it's marked "externally owned". This means that within xMatters, that piece of information is read only and you won't be able to modify or delete the data.

Certain roles and permissions have the ability to modify externally owned data; if you don't have the ability to manage your roles and permissions, please contact Support.

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Article is closed for comments.
Powered by Zendesk